Bitter promises

January 11, 2014 § 1 Comment

Would you know me?
When I am hanging on a rope
Try to climb back up
When I am down on my knees
Try to get back up again

You stood on my head
When I was down on the ground,
You threw me out
When I chose you to be my safest dwelling,
You hurt me badly
When I tried to heal my wounds,

I’ve been trying to recall
Whatever sweet memories
we ever had,
To ease my pain
To heal the wounds you caused,
There I found nothing,
It was merely an empty dusty box,

It is my mistake,
Expecting acceptance from you
Gagging for love you’ve never given
To be close to feel your heart beats,
It is my mistake then,

Goodbye mother,
It is hard to say, but…
I promise I’ll be good
I promise not to even try to win your heart again,
I promise to stay away,
Far far away from you.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ One Response to Bitter promises

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bitter promises at Ranting rat.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 102 other followers

