Moi

May 10, 2019 § Leave a comment

I found my strength in your silence,

I found myself on your cold shoulders,

I walk the path that I must walk alone,

I am mending the broken things inside me,

Wiping the blood, stitching the wounds,

No more patches, no more plasters,

You may say I’m crazy,

You may say I don’t understand what you need,

You may say I don’t understand what you want,

You may say I don’t understand what you mean,

Let me try to understand myself, before I can understand you,

It was hard in the beginning,

It was hard for me even to sing,

My voice was jamming my throat,

The lyrics evaporated in heat,

Rhythm became out of tune,

Let me work on my voice, before I can sing with you.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Moi at Ranting rat.

meta